Access Denied

access denied

WTF?

I know I’m getting hits to my series on the upcoming emblem changes through several guild forums.

Being the curious thing that I am, I try to visit the forums I’m being linked from only to find out that they require a user name and password (and often guild membership) to view the forums.

Knock that off!

I now have curiosity unsatisfied and it shall gnaw at me relentlessly.

Until something shiny crosses my path… oh, look! A squirrel!

What were we talking about?

Oh yeah.

Bastards hiding their forums from me. =P

C’mon, make me an honorary guild member so I can read the comments!

Also, some of the guild pages have some AWESOME artwork on the log in screens. I just want to nose about and see if there are more pretties.

A few hits are from EU guilds, I think it would be fun to poke around in their forums.

I was able to get into one. Anyone know what “Que bosta!!!” means?

I think it’s good…

Apparently “roleplay” is “roleplay” in French. Consider that your lesson learned for today.

In Germany, do they have keyboards with all the fancy letters on them or do they have to remember a shit-ton of alt commands to get a basic sentence out?

File under: Holy Fucking Shit this is Awesome!

I got linked by a blue!

A French blue…. but a blue!

BlueFrench

(It’s actually not a Blue poster, their Guild forums just mimic the official WoW forums very, very well. But it would have been cool.)

Surprisingly, one guild forum copied the entirety of the second post in the series, Badges, and Emblems, and Carrots Oh My!.

I find it odd that someone would want the book report of badge history.

Thankfully they snagged it after I fixed it.

Upon closer inspection, this is a family-oriented guild with a rule of no profanity.

Eek! Why the fuck would you copy any of MY posts with a rule like that?

Somehow I also received hits from a site pertaining to street bike enthusiasts.

Suzuki has a model named Raider R 150.

Not sure how that got back to me, I see no links on the page and I certainly haven’t posted there…

Maybe the phrase “Emblems of Easymode” will catch on, people are starting to use that as a search!

6 comments on “Access Denied

  1. Dark/Soth says:

    I think que bosta is some sort of expletive. Some lame online translator returned “that dung” for “que bosta”. My guess is it means That’s shitty or some variant.

    Like

  2. telanarra says:

    “In Germany, do they have keyboards with all the fancy letters on them or do they have to remember a shit-ton of alt commands to get a basic sentence out?”

    per wikipedi they sorta do. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keyboard_layout#Germany_and_Austria_.28but_not_Switzerland.29

    yes i actually googled this. And it could be worse Israel has the option of purchasing keyboards with 3sets of letters /shudder.

    “Upon closer inspection, this is a family-oriented guild with a rule of no profanity.

    Eek! Why the fuck would you copy any of MY posts with a rule like that?”

    maybe links with profanity are ok?

    Like

  3. Tuna says:

    Yea I’ve always wondered what other Guilds were saying about me too whenever I’m linked in their forums. It has always bothered me not knowing if they had good or bad comments about what they have linked to.

    Like

  4. gnomeaggedon says:

    I nearly cried when I saw you had a blue post… especially after today’s topic on my site… luckily I read on…

    Funny you should follow guild site links, I was doing the same this morning.. I will make a post about it one day…

    Like

  5. Rurjaos says:

    There aren’t that much “fancy letters” in german. Just ä (combined a & e), ö (o & e), ü (u & e) an ß (sz or double s). Thats it. How comes, you think we need tons of other keys?

    Like

Leave a Reply

