And lo, the mobs have been heard

I’m not talking about the mobs in game that we slaughter in droves, I’m talking about the mobs of players that had issues with the upcoming emblem changes.

Feast your peepers on this little tidbit of blue:

The Heroic dungeon daily quest will now reward 2 Emblems of Triumph and the normal daily dungeon quest will reward 1 Emblem of Conquest.

(Found on MMO Champ and here’s the WoW forum thread.)

So the normal daily will no longer reward an Emblem of Triumph.

While I’m sure that this will not appease those hardest against the emblem changes, the removal of Emblems of Triumph from the normal daily does mollify me a little bit. Remember, I’m not really worked up about this… just the tier pieces! But I will point out I made this suggestion back here… maybe one of my lurking readers is a Blizzard employee? I doubt it, but that would be cool. =)

It made no sense for players to have the option, no matter how time consuming, to earn Coliseum-level epics by doing NORMAL daily dungeons. I don’t think it even makes sense to earn Triumph off of the heroic dailies, but I’ll take what I can get.

MMO Champ is predicting a possible release of 3.2 as early as next week.

Are you ready?

I know I’m looking forward to my priest getting Journeyman level riding and new quests opening up at the Argent Tournament.

Now that drakes in Occulus will scale with gear I might set foot back in there again.

Curious to see how the reduction in mana cost for Arcane Blast will play out with the reduction in replenishment. I’m thinking it will be a buff for me as I can never count on having replenishment.

I’ve been watching MMO Champ as they follow the changes on the PTR, but I’m seeing all sorts of stuff on the official forum that I somehow missed. So many things to look forward to!

For the Alliance, don’t say I never did nothin’ for ya:

My first toon was a night elf warrior, mining and blacksmithing. This is almost enough to make me want to visit him again:

Mathiel in Darnassus has finally earned himself enough money from your repair bills that he was able to buy himself an anvil.

And that makes 100 posts!

4 comments on “And lo, the mobs have been heard

  1. Troutwort says:

    Finally an anvil in Darnassus?!!? It’s getting more mailboxes too right?

    Like

  2. jong says:

    grats on the 100th post!

    Like

  3. Darkdalamar says:

    Very cool. I still don’t like the idea of level 78’s getting any emblem, but at least its downgraded to 1 Conquest.

    Grats on 100 Ari!

    Like

  4. gnomeaggedon says:

    Grats on the 100th post…

    finally catching up.. only 101-116 to read…

    Like

Leave a Reply

