This is not the post you are looking for

So I was up entirely too late, but my pally hit 50.

My hubby had quests in Scholomance and Stratholme so agreed to drag me through. mostly I think to act as a mule for all the shit that drops in there. Oh and for the weak-ass heals I can throw out – crit for 1500 (I’m prot spec, gimmie a break).

Wish I were on a clothie. The cloth drops were outrageous. Plate? Weapons? Not so much.

I felt totally useless. I don’t know where anything is on my pally or how anything works. About all I could do was aggro everything in the instance just by zoning in.

And this is why I’m refusing to get my priest boosted at all. I will know how to heal by the time I hit end game on him. Might not be good at it, but I won’t be able to use lack of experience as my excuse. Maybe I’ll just be a sucky healer. I’m talented like that.

Anyway, hitting 50 means that I now get to power level through the next batch of inscription. And it’s about time, too. I think I have 2 bank pages full of herbs ready to burn.

Too tired to say anything else.

More tomorrow.

Blah.

4 comments on “This is not the post you are looking for

  1. Dakiros says:

    If you’re going to be playing a prot paladin eventually take a look at http://maintankadin.failsafedesign.com/index.php. Pretty much anything you need to know about tankadins can be found there, though some of it won’t apply to you yet. :-)

    Like

  2. Fish says:

    I feel, based on my own experiences, that the game at differing levels is so different that experiences don’t translate that well. For example, healing in TBC is not the same as healing in Wrath, the skills you use are just different. When I level alts, I generally power through vanilla (figuratively, I try not to mooch off my friends for power leveling), learn basics in TBC, fine tune in Wrath.

    Like

  3. smart001 says:

    I do the same thing as you fish, though this time I am taking a slightly different approach to leveling my druid. I am doing all BG and taking instance run throughs when I can get them.

    FYI, healing in BG is for the win as a druid. I am at the bottom of my bracket and still consistently 1st through 3rd on healing done.

    Like

  4. […] Posted by Arioch in Musings. Tags: priest, World of Warcraft, WoW trackback I mentioned in my post the other day that I was avoiding boosting runs on my priest because I am forcing myself to learn how to heal as […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

