Still not really back

No clever April Fool’s joke from me this year. But I will be sure to head to the official forums today, they are usually amusing on the first of April.

Was up really late putting the finishing touches on a couple of pieces of work, didn’t even log in to WoW.

I have a sneaking suspicion I’m going to need to be in the office in the next couple of days to meet with people to hash out some of the finer details.

I still haven’t shaken off the cough I picked up last time I was in the office and I *just* got over the fever. Still not interested in food, which is a virtually unknown state for me. (I might forget to eat frequently, but I still usually am interested in food when it’s made available.)

Blech.

Tonight we should be back in ICC 10. I think we’ll just restart the raid IDs as we’re getting pretty fast at clearing out the citadel and even some of the wings.

For the fights that we’re not so fast on clearing, we obviously need more practice. There’s a lot of room for improvement, really tighten up our performances.

I picked through the parse from our 25 the other night, looked particularly close at the Festergut fight since I was lucky enough to end up in the “stack on Festergut’s ass and pewpew” group. Well, as lucky as one can be to be assigned to standing under the ass of a mutated, rotted, mass of stitched-together body parts. But hey, I wasn’t a designated puker for once!

I’m not sure what happened with me on that fight, my damage was lower than expected. My damage line is normally all nice and spiky as I cycle through cooldowns and the normal arcane rotation, it’s like watching a heart beat on a monitor.

That fight? Practically a flat line. I checked and it appears that my cooldowns were used (although I could have used one CD once more than I did, I just need to keep a closer eye on that in the future). I don’t recall doing anything out of the ordinary, I wasn’t being completely random with my rotation.

Just for whatever reason, my damage line was not doing what it was supposed to. It’s a little disheartening to say the least.

I’m honestly not that fond of being in a 25-man raid and it just makes the experience even more lackluster when my performance isn’t up to par for me.

I’m chalking this one up to having an off night, what with getting over being sick and stressing about work.

I’ll just pewpew harder next time.

9 comments on “Still not really back

  1. Groendell says:

    No (or less) Incanters Absorption? Of course that would only make it less spikey not necessarily a flat line. Was that your first raid without the priest bubbles helping? I am sure you will figure it out.

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Like

  2. Slice213 says:

    I saw boo at changing IA!!

    Like

  3. Slice213 says:

    Sending steak thru email? If so send me one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

