Non-WoW Post

So it has been brought to my attention that I am weird.

I know, I know, it’s hard to believe; what with me being such an upstanding example of normal…

*BWAHAHAHAHAH*

*SNIFF*

Sorry, couldn’t do that with a straight face.

Anyways, I’m getting ready to go on a trip with Tir to see his son.

I hate traveling.

Loathe it.

With the fiery passion of 1000 suns.

I hate coming home to a dirty house even more.

So as part of my pre-travel ritual I compulsively clean almost every nook and cranny of the house.

(This time it serves a dual purpose as I seem to have misplaced a couple items and I am hopeful that they are discovered in the process.)

Our roommate will be home and I expect there to be a little bit of normal use mess when we return, but it should be fairly clean.

My kitty will most likely express his displeasure at my absence by vomiting somewhere in the house, but I’m also expecting that and am resigned to that fate.

So for the next couple days I will be frantically scrubbing in between swearing at coworkers that are not responding by our agreed deadlines (meaning I may not come home to a dirty house but I will certainly return to a filthy in box for work) and just generally freaking out over traveling.

For the few days after that you probably won’t see or hear much from me until my return and my body figures out what time zone it belongs in.

Until then, does anyone have any odd pre-flight rituals?

And is it really so crazy to want to come home to a clean house?

This entry was posted in Random.

5 comments on “Non-WoW Post

  1. Darraxus says:

    Pre Flight rituals……hmmmmmm.

    I always make sure to use the BATHROOM before getting on the plane. Who wants to go into that tiny bathroom where everyone can hear.

    On a related note…..what is it about being on a plane that makes me fart so much?

    Like

  2. zarigar says:

    zomg yay a fellow anti-traveler. I hate driving anywhere unfamiliar because I am paranoid about getting lost. I hate riding in a car because I get carsick so easily. I hate flying in planes because of heights and motion sickness pills I have to take make me loopy. I hate different timezones because I can’t adjust easily. When people say they would like more time to travel I shudder because it sounds like the worst punishment ever.

    Like

  3. Stubborn says:

    I have a friend who has lived in NY his whole life and was greatly affected by the 9/11 attack. He refused to fly for a long time, and when he eventually agreed to travel a bit, he would only do so with someone else.

    The first time we flew him down to South Carolina, he jokingly bought a wore a camouflage sweatsuit. Hat, sweatshirt, sweatpants… all camo.

    Now every time he flies he wears it. He claims – jokingly I think (and hope) that it’s his lucky flying suit.

    He’s a nut.

    Like

  4. I am only driving to another county for two days, and I cannot bear leaving my room in the tangled birds nest style that I am accustomed to. You are not strange.

    Like

Leave a Reply

