Day 1 Blogging Challenge

Day 01 – Introduce yourself

Hi!

Um… this feels sort of awkward. Some of you I know in real life, some I wish I didn’t know (hah! got a dig in on Tel!), many of you I’ve never “met” but feel like I’ve known for quite some time, some of you are lurking and know far more about me than I of you.

Glance at my About page and realize that it needs to be updated – again. I’ll get around to it. Eventually.

So I go by Rin. It’s not my real name but that doesn’t matter. I also respond just as readily to Arioch or (grudgingly) to Selwyn. Hell, I’ll respond to probably just about any character I’ve spent time on. If someone from my old Rappelz guild called me Strife I would probably still answer. Just don’t call me late to dinner. Especially if it’s steak…

I live in northern California with my boyfriend, Tir (nope, not his real name either), and our two amazingly adorable kitties. I’ll spare you the gushing over our precious widdle puddy tats… sorry.

Amongst my hobbies are WoW, reading, attempting to be artistic, needlework, trying to raise a plant without killing it, listening to music, watching the occasional movie, and running with the bulls.

OK, I don’t really run with the bulls. But I challenge you to make it down the gauntlet that is my hallway when a 15-pound cat wants your attention.

My entertainment tastes run towards sci-fi and fantasy, preferably with a comedic theme or high body count. Music tastes run from parodies to the B-52s (my guilty pleasure) but can probably be summed up with: If you want to get with me, there’s some things you got to know; I like my beats fast and my bass down low.

My favorite artists are probably Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell and Olivia.

I prefer Star Trek to Star Wars. Picard over Kirk.

Pepsi over Coke. Mushy fries over crunchy.

Werewolves over vampires. Especially vampires that fucking sparkle in the sunlight. Do not want.

My favorite quote: “Take your work seriously but never take yourself seriously; and do not take what happens either to yourself or your work seriously.” Booth Tarkington

Second favorite quote: What is best in life? “To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women.” Conan

I like pirates. So in closing, here’s me as a pirate:

8 comments on “Day 1 Blogging Challenge

  1. Tebla says:

    Arrgh!

    Like

  2. theerivs says:

    Arr Lass

    Like

  3. Arvash says:

    Rufio! Rufio! Ru-fi-ooooo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

